What to Expect (from this blog)

What to Expect (from this blog)

What's it all about?

You are probably wondering what to expect as you venture further into the pages of this blog. Will it be a technical blog full of tutorials and "did you know" style articles? Will it be a quasi-diary of the writer's innermost thoughts on various subjects? Maybe some opinion pieces regarding new technology or the direction of the industry?

Subjects I'll write about:

  • General life experience
  • Career experience
  • Programming Experience
  • Tips & Tricks

I plan to write about what I know, what I'm learning, and what I've experienced. If I receive specific questions or interest in specific topics I will write on that too! I'm going to be honest with you, even if it is not as glamorous or exciting as you were hoping for.

I come loaded with 30+ years of opinions and bias' which may be reflected in my writing. That said, I am always open to challenging myself, to consider alternate perspectives, and be more open-minded. Everything I write comes from a place of sharing my experience, whether as a cautionary tale or interesting story. I'll make mistakes, and maybe I'll even acknowledge and correct those mistakes.

Upcoming Articles to Look for:

  • Finding your passion
  • Getting involved with Tech Twitter
  • Project Ideas
  • Self Care
  • Time Management
  • Many, many more!